Lestat De Lioncourt
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My hobbies...

5 posters

Go down

My hobbies... Empty My hobbies...

Post by MissBijou Mon Jan 26, 2015 6:59 am

One of my hobbies is baking. I've even taken the first Wilton course of cake decorating just for fun. I'm no pro, but I enjoy trying out new projects. If it is made out of sugar and cute, I'm all about it.

This was my first cake for the Wilton course. Of course I had to go for Hello Kitty.  

My hobbies... Hellokitty_zps1dcb81d5

For a cookie exchange I did. Gingerbread men.

My hobbies... Gingercookies_zps88556ca4

My best cake so far, a "surprise-inside" American flag cake that I made for 4th of July. It was plain on the outside with just frosting and fruit, but inside...

My hobbies... Flagcake_zps614fd28d
MissBijou
MissBijou
Respected Member
Respected Member

Back to top Go down

My hobbies... Empty Re: My hobbies...

Post by Lestat Mon Jan 26, 2015 3:38 pm

I especially like the Red, white and the blue. Please describe what it tastes like, so we may share this sweet treat.
Lestat
Lestat

https://lestat.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:55 pm

Oh! A Hello Kitty cake! I adore Hello Kitty.

I, also, like to bake. I have made pies and cakes, but I like cookies. Snickerdoodles are the ones that I can make the best. All warm and gooey and buttery with cinnamon and sugary goodness.

Now, I want to make some. Alas, I do not have all the ingredients.

Back to top Go down

Post by Yume Tue Jan 27, 2015 11:33 am

Wow, all your cakes look so gorgeous!! *_* (Helllo Kitty rulezzz!!!)))
I'm sure they're also as delicious as their perfect look!)
Unfortunately I'm complete looser in cakes baking (I even didn't try after two or three times when poor cakes made by me were "saved" by more experienced people)) Very Happy