Lestat De Lioncourt
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Online gaming ;]

Go down

Online gaming ;] Empty Online gaming ;]

Post by Ali Harper Tue Apr 17, 2018 2:57 pm

Lowkey (high key) response to Lestat's post on GW2.

Online gaming ;] 20180410

This is my choice of 'poison', peoples xD It's Lord of the Rings Online, and yes - that is Bag End in the Shire. It's huge, and very messy on the inside.

ANYWAY -- I started playing LOTRO about 5 months ago and well - my soul is in Arda, now. LOL

This game offers the Race of Man, Elf, Dwarf, Hobbit (the first four are F2P), High Elf, and Beorning. (The last two each cost 1000LP I think)
The core/free classes offered are Hunter, Burglar, Loremaster, Champion, Guardian, and Captain. Regular elves can't be a Captain for some reason but High Elves can.
The 'premium'/purchasable classes are Warden, Runekeeper, and Beorning (the latter being specifically for the Beorning race).

I play mostly my Woman from Gondor - and she is a blue-line Hunter. She's level 106 (almost to the level cap of 115). I don't have any idea how to even begin streaming a video for LOTRO on my computer so you won't get any of those, but I do have a few funny screencaps, including this:

Online gaming ;] 20180411

You should know there's a three-member family of bears right outside this little cottage. Gotta love Easter Eggs.